Contacts & contributors

Written and edited by:

PwC Australia (www.pwc.com.au) a professional services organisation serving the entertainment and media sector and other industries.

Acknowledgements:

PwC’s Australian Entertainment & Media Outlook team:

Megan Brownlow
Outlook Editor and TMT Industry Leader

Samantha Johnson
Program Director

Ian Fahy
Program Manager

Kate Payne
Marketing Manager

Kira Jang
Infographics Coordinator

Anna Kariakina
Project Coordinator

Will Stanwell
Data Analyst

Rosina Thettayil
Data Analyst

Yang Wang
Data Analyst

Lachlan Byatt
Data Analyst

Rachel Mulholland
Corporate Affairs

Katrina Houston
Executive Assistant

Dianne Foster
Executive Assistant

PwC Australia would like to thank our special feature interviewees:

Alan Kirkland
CEO, CHOICE

Viveka Weiley
Head of New Things, CHOICE

Gary Mehigan
Host of A Plate to Call Home, PodcastOne

Jacqui Louez Schoorl
CEO and co-founder, JAXSTA

James Diamond
Managing Director, Integral Ad Science ANZ

Gai Le Roy
Director of Research, Interactive Advertising Bureau Australia

Dan Robins
Head of Programmatic Advertising, Spotify ANZ

We would also like to thank our industry interviewees:

Lou Johnson
Publishing Director, Murdoch Books

Tony Nash
CEO, Booktopia

Alison Green
CEO, Pantera Press

Damian Keogh
CEO, HOYTS

Graeme Mason
CEO, Screen Australia

Simon Bush
CEO, AHEDA

Pippa Leary
Commercial Director - Digital Sales, Nine Entertainment Co

Carl Fennessy
CEO, Endemol Shine Australia

Bridget Fair
CEO, Free TV Australia

Matthew Deaner
CEO, Screen Producers Australia

Mark Aubrey
Vice President & Managing Director, Activision Blizzard

James Warburton
CEO, APN Outdoor

Dan Rosen
CEO, ARIA

Rennie Addabbo
Managing Director, Sonos Australia

Jane Huxley
Managing Director, Spotify ANZ

Michael Stutchbury
Editor-in-Chief, The Australian Financial Review

Michael Miller
Executive Chairman Australasia, News Corp Australia

John Driscoll
CEO WA, Seven West Media (WA)

Antony Reed
CEO, Game Developers’ Association Australia (GDAA)

Elliott Watkins
Executive Director, Click Management

Scott Lorson
CEO, FetchTV

Kim Portrate
CEO, ThinkTV

Jason Scott
CEO, Allure Media

Jason Pellegrino
Managing Director, Google Australia & New Zealand

Vijay Solanki
Former CEO, IAB Australia

Cathy O’Connor
CEO, Nova Entertainment

Grant Tothill
Head of Podcasting, SCA

Mike Tyquin
CEO, Adshel

Brendon Cook
CEO, oOh!media

Edwina McCann
Editor-in-Chief, Vogue Australia

Paul Dykzeul
CEO, Bauer Media Australia

Madeleine Swain
Head of Content, Niche Media

Matthew Lobb
General Manager Fixed Broadband, Vodafone

PwC Australia entertainment and media practice contacts

Telecommunications, Media and Technology National Industry Leader
Megan Brownlow
Phone: +61 2 8266 7458
e-mail: megan.brownlow@pwc.com

CMO Advisory
Russel Howcroft
Phone: +61 3 8603 1177
e-mail: russel.howcroft@pwc.com

CMO Advisory
Justin Papps
Phone: +61 2 8266 5327
e-mail: justin.papps@pwc.com

CMO Advisory
Sunita Gloster
Phone: +61 2 8266 1505
e-mail: sunita.gloster@pwc.com

Telecommunications consulting
Mohammad Chowdhury
Phone: +61 7 3257 5769
e-mail: mohammad.t.chowdhury@pwc.com

Creative Communications
Lawrence Goldstone
Phone: +61 2 8266 3203
e-mail: lawrence.goldstone@pwc.com

Economics and regulatory
Jeremy Thorpe
Phone: +61 2 8266 4611
e-mail: jeremy.thorpe@pwc.com

Transaction services
Andrew Parker
Phone: +61 2 8266 0218
e-mail: andrew.parker@pwc.com

Technology
Rod Dring
Phone: +61 2 8266 7865
e-mail: rod.dring@pwc.com

People & organisation
Peter Wheeler
Phone: +61 3 8603 6504
e-mail: peter.wheeler@pwc.com
Taxation

Warren Dick
Phone: +61 2 8266 2935
e-mail: warren.dick@pwc.com

Risk management
Rick Crethar
Phone: + 61 2 8266 7809
e-mail: rick.crethar@pwc.com

Strategy& Telecommunications
Chris Bartlett
Phone: +61 2 8266 4721
e-mail: chris.bartlett@pwc.com

Strategy& Retail
Chris Paxton
Phone: +61 2 8266 2903
e-mail: chris.paxton@pwc.com

Digital trust
Peter Malan
Phone: +61 3 8603 0642
e-mail: peter.malan@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Melbourne
Sam Lobley
Phone: + 61 3 8603 3689
Email: sam.lobley@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Adelaide
Maria Ravese
Phone: + 61 8 8218 7494
e-mail: maria.ravese@pwc.com

Entertainment and media - Brisbane
Steven Bosiljevac
Phone: +61 7 3257 8568
e-mail: steven.bosiljevac@pwc .com

Entertainment and media - Perth
Justin Carroll
Phone: +61 8 9238 5240
e-mail: justin.carroll@apwc.com

Transformation confidence
Morven Fulton
Phone: +61 3 8603 3641
e-mail: morven.fulton@pwc.com

Sustainability and climate change
John Tomac
Phone: +61 2 8266 1330
e-mail: john.tomac@pwc.com

Systems and information technology
Corinne Best
Phone: +61 2 8266 4525
e-mail: corinne.best@pwc.com

Investigations and fraud services
Malcolm Shackell
Phone: +61 2 8266 2993
e-mail: malcolm .shackell@pwc.com

Corporate finance
David Denny
Phone: +61 2 8266 7961
e-mail: david.denny@pwc.com

Diversity and inclusion
Julie McKay
Phone: +61 7 3257 5436
e-mail: julie.mckay@pwc.com

Risk and controls optimisation
Scott Hendry
Phone: +61 2 8266 0266
e-mail: scott.hendry@pwc.com

Third party trust
Clare Power
Phone: +61 3 8603 2360
e-mail: clare.power@pwc.com

Quantitative research and analysis by:

MediaScapes supplied by Denise Shrivell, Founder, MediaScope

Supplier to the Outlook: Ovum (a trading division of Informa Telecoms and Media Ltd)